Time heals all wounds

There’s yet another slave marking in the wind. Master is going to tattoo “Property of XXX” on my left ass cheek. His full name will be emblazoned on my butt. No doubt, no romance. A dispassionate marking of an animal that I won’t even get to see until it is done.

When he first told me that this was what he wanted, I baulked. I thought that once the ‘slave’ tattoo on my right flank and the piercings were done, it would be over. But he wanted more.

It’s not the pain or the aftercare of another tattoo that stressed me. It was the simple fact that this time, there would be no turning back. It wasn’t a ‘generic’ slave marking that could stay with me no matter who my owner, this was something that was ‘owner-specific’ and hammered home to me the gravity of the situation.

I felt that it was too soon to make such a ‘permanent’ addition to my body and worried about what would happen if we broke up. I was thinking purely as a vanilla girlfriend, worried about the relationship ending. But over time there has been a change in me. I’ve realised that there won’t be a ‘break up’, there won’t be an ending of the relationship and a dividing of the furniture. I’m a slave and that’s the way I’m going to stay- there’s no confusion there now.

I told Master about my worries before and how a tattoo saying ‘Property of XXX’ would lower my ‘re-sale value’ that it would make me less desirable for my new owner. His response was that it wouldn’t matter, and that my skin would be my passport showing my journey through slavery. What I was actually saying while I was making these objections was that the idea of being ‘indelibly’ marked as his property was scaring the crap out of me. It felt like I was being pushed into the ‘secret garden’ and the gate was being forcibly shut behind me.

I’m not sure when, but at some time I have came to accept that I would be marked, that Master would do to me as he wanted, and that worrying and angsting about it would alter absolutely nothing. It felt like a weight had been lifted off my shoulders as that realisation sunk in and it’s very liberating to know that ‘someone’ is control.

Originally Master was allowing me to have some input in the design process. I put forward a few ideas, but my heart really wasn’t in it. I didn’t really want it to be done, so my research was half-hearted. Then some time last week, he announced that he was going to choose the design and make the appointment. All I needed to do was to bare my bum at the appropriate time, everything else would be arranged.

The idea of that was intoxicating. The whole marking had changed from a “romantic couple joint idea” to an “enforced property marking of an animal”. No longer was I being marked by my lover, but by my owner and Master. The change in headspace was amazing. So much so that I find it hard to explain.

I think my ideas had been changing for sometime. I’d been adamant about not having it done when Master first announced it, and over the months he’s been chipping away at my resolve until he finally reached the core. The restraints and binds that I’d wrapped so tightly around what I wanted and what I thought was right, were stifling me. When Master presented me with his want, his decision, it truly was liberating. 

Thank you Master.

11 thoughts on “Time heals all wounds

Add yours

  1. Bravery…

    I think you are so brave….not only for undergoing the tattooists needle, but also for your changing mindset and being willing to trust in another for your well being.

    Kudos to you both!

  2. mmm. I’m still really enjoying your posts, by the way. It’s rare to see such an intelligent take on slavery / submission.

    There’s something really powerful about the whole slavery thing – I think lots of people play at it without doing it properly. I think you are doing this with more thought and more intent than anyone I have ever seen.

    I remember once talking to a sub of mine – a fiercely independent woman, who struggled to submit at times. She offered to enter into a slave contract with me – because then I would have to look after her, care for her, organise everything for her – in her thoughts it was all or nothing.

    Very tempting idea. I still think about it at times. And I admire anyone who can go after it wholeheartedly.

  3. look on the brightside, if he tatoos your ass cheek, he wont be able to use the cane for a few nights…

    on a serious note you are such an inspiratuion as to how to act for your Master, i wish i could have even a tiny notch on you with my life but in my own way i guess what i mean is that i know i can do more

    xxxxx

  4. It is so wonderful of you to honestly share all you experience. Watching the evolution of your slavery to your Master has been incredibly educational. I look forward to your next chapter together. Thank you.

    Dragonfly…

    dragonflygeisha.blogspot.com

  5. i think to have someone with control over piercings and all other areas of your life is truly wonderful, but it is something very different when it comes to tattoos. Having anyone’s name, whether they are your Master, partner, or whoever, permanently imprinted on your body, in my eyes, is quite sad and i would advise anyone thinking about it to re-think. Life does change, things don’t stay the same and even if you are slave, it’s your body.

  6. Well, I’m a pretty serious person and tend to do things in ‘ones’ and not by ‘halves’. Lol…

    And ‘all or nothing’ I can certainly understand- although I’m trying to stop being so black and white and inflexible. We can want to always do things in extremes but the reality is that we can’t always. I’m slowly learning that.

    I had a feeling that if I didn’t take my chance to ‘become a slave’ I’d regret not doing it for the rest of my life. I didn’t want to live with regrets, so I leaped off the cliff and fortunately it’s been a damn good flight so far.

    k

  7. You know, I hadn’t even thought of that?!? Wow…*makes mental note that a tattoo will gain her two weeks of no-cane time. Yay!

    Oh, and I’m not always an inspiration so sometimes you might need to squeeze your eyes shut as you read.Lol… I have my moments, but they are unfortunately few and far between- I’m working on increasing the frequency.

    k

  8. True. Thanks for a comment from the other side of the coin. I’ve already gone through that ‘angsting’ period of worrying about someone’s name on my body. I finally came to the conclusion that there isn’t anything that I can do about it anyway, it’s going to happen.

    It’s what he wants and will make him happy. That’s what I’m here for so that’s what I’m going to do.

    k

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

