Small town bdsm

My home town has a population of about 22,000 people. Small, but still a reasonably large dot on the map by Australian standards. Most of my family has been here for 5+ generations and it’s hard to go downtown without running into at least one person you know.

That’s not normally a problem unless you’ve got external and tangible signs of your slavery visible on your body.

Funny moment 1.

Getting ready for a jaw x-ray, the technician advised me that I’d need to remove my hairclip and ‘necklace’. I said to her, “I can’t!” to which she raised both eyebrows and returned with “So, it’s one of those permanent fixtures is it?” She ended up attempting to push my collar down as much as possible to get it out of the way of the machine and the x-ray was completed without a hitch.

Funny moment 2.

I went to the chiropractor for visit number one the other day and after some sombre small talk about my marriage break-up and how things are in my life, he started to fumble around my neck to remove my ‘necklace’. I said, “It doesn’t come off” to which he replied “Pfffft! You’re kidding. Getting some psychiatric help for that one are you?”

Funny moment 3.

Chiropractor visit number two started with the question, “So, still haven’t removed your collar?” I then got a lecture about the OH&S issues involved with wearing a non-removable metal collar and the visit ended with the ominous warning, “Wait until I see your mother!”

Funny moment 4.

A new waxer when confronted with my below the navel jewellery today was sizing me up for a brazillian like an artist with a thumb to a canvas. “Hmmmm…this way? No…maybe this way…no…okay, you hold these down this way and I’ll put my hand through here and pull down this way. Ready?”
It was Twister on the waxing table- without the pretty coloured dots.

I’m starting to handle these situations a lot better than I used to. Not so long ago, I’d turn beet-red and stutter and mumble and literally want to melt into the floor. Amazing what a little bit of time will do for the ’embarrassment factor.’

Master is always fascinated to hear of what happens during these interactions. I’m not sure if he gets a certain twisted pleasure in hearing how I deal with these ‘difficult’ situations that arise due to his additions to my body, or if he just likes to hear the nitty gritty of the humiliation for me.

I think he might get a certain satisfaction from hearing about nilla folk coming across his slave and seeing what he has done to her. It’s probably a little bit like a new father of a baby parading ‘his’ bundle of joy and enjoying people gush over it. It doesn’t matter that they weren’t the ones who carried the baby for nine months or made it through the labour, it’s their baby as far as they are concerned. In the same way, I’m the one who went through the piercings and lives with the pain and discomfort afterwards, and I’m the one that wears this heavy lump of steel around my throat so Master can enjoy the finished product. 

I’m not sure if the ‘slave as the mother of a new born baby’ analogy works in this case, but I do feel like I’ve been up to my knees in kids during this visit home and it seems like a logical thing to use. There must be something in the water in these small towns, everywhere you turn there is an ankle-biter nipping at your heels. Good thing I’ve got “Come fuck me with a love glove” boots on to protect me (^v^)

7 thoughts on “Small town bdsm

Add yours

  1. it all adds up

    well your the one who said no one ever asks about your collar so it doesn’t matter if its own or not and in the 10 months you been wearing it we have had maybe 6 direct comments on it as a BDSM thing and about 20 as they noticed and wanted to know where you got it

    As for your piercings well only waxers have seen there or people you told and its an issue of why you got those there and its simply l want them there and there they stay

    Country towns haven’t been the same since Peter Costello $3000 baby bonus and people being pimped to have babies

    I think your moment of truth will be Sydney Airport and coffee and doughnuts with Uncle for a grilling moment in your life

    Anyways boots, collar, leash, piercings, tattoos, crops, tawse, canes, paddles and my tit pinching all adds up to a wonderful life

    Master

  2. LMAO

    This post made me lose it laughing.

    I admire your dedication in more ways than one. The fact that you needed x rays for your jaw, the chiropractic session and the brazilian wax….all evidence of your perseverance. And all in one day! Take a bow girlie!

    Remind me never to get genital piercings…waxing sessions are hard enough without them i believe!

    xx

  3. Re: Decisions are sometimes out of your control

    Remind you or remind whoever ends up owning you, as with kitten none of these were of her choosing or desire and were all imposed on her, she only made a choice to be my slave, after that it was all my doing.

    Master

  4. Ha. I really enjoyed reading these. Particularly the second one.

    I guess it might be different in a small town ( and kudos to you for having the guts not to be cowed by it all ) but my attitude is always that it’s their problem for not being broad minded enough to cope with it, not your problem for being into D/s.

    I have a ( maybe optimistic ) hope that in ten / twenty years D/s will be so understood and acknowledged that it won’t cause us any problems any more. After all, it’s not that long since homosexuals and black people were spat at in the street. With a bit of luck, society will come round to our way of thinking on D/s too…

    Might take a while though…

  5. Re: Decisions are sometimes out of your control

    I suppose im applauding her perseverance at discarding years of conditioning. Her will was once hers and i’m proud (and i know you must be) of her continued dedication to living as a slave. I imagine that it would be difficult to continually reject ‘common’ mindsets and habitual notions remaining from her pre-owner days…I understand that you are her owner and she is your property……but i applaud her mental strength at accepting that – in terms of rejecting what her instincts would have been were she ‘free’. (Am i making any sense?)

    Just some musings of a sub newbie…I find it diffucult to put my thoughts into the right words…..

    I’m still in the process of understanding the dynamic of Master/slave…and from an outside perspective at that. These blogs give fantastic insight into what was (is!) a really unexplored area for me. I guess im still in the mindset that she remains a slave because she chooses to disregard any instincts telling her not to…..still being green in terms of ‘exposure’ to this lifestyle im still getting my head around it. I’m not making judgements….i just dont think it’s going to take .05 of a second for me to understand it all. (^_^)

  6. Re: LMAO

    *reminds the gypsy one never to get genital piercings…hehehe.

    On this trip home, my mum commented that I was walking ‘less like John Wayne’, but that I still walk ‘bloody funny’. Nothing like some metal between a girl’s thighs to make her walk gingerly.

    xx k

  7. I actually hope that people will take us a bit more seriously. Generally the comments and looks I get are highly amused ‘stop playing your silly games’ ones that just take all the air out of my wings.

    Yes, I think it will take a while..but hopefully in my lifetime before I’m an old woman on a walker.

    k

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

