Gifts that keep on giving

In a couple of weeks time it will be Master’s 50th birthday and for such an auspicious occasion I decided that I wanted to get him something special.

Much hunting around on ebay has ensued and being the nature of our relationship I’m wondering whether I should buy him some to play with (read something for me to wear or be beaten with) or something that he can tell his family and friends about when they ask him what he got for his birthday.

I go through this dilemma every time present-giving is involved because invariably when I ask him if there is anything that he wants he says nothing, or he says an iMac. Now, while I was all readied up to buy him an iMac for his birthday, his old computer somehow seems to have had a new lease on life (as all electrical appliances do when you mention buying a new one)and he’s decided to keep on using the old one until it well and truly dies. So when faced with a man who immediately goes out and buys what he wants when he has a burning desire for something new without any foremention or subtle-hint dropping as I generally do in the hopes that someone will buy it for me, and who no longer wants an iMac, what is a girl to do?

It’s at this point in time that I generally get panicky and confused and end up buying some nasty paintoy that I am going to regret buying for the next ten years. I’m still regretting the purchase of the cane that I bought him for our first Christmas together a couple of years ago and I’m sure I probably will keep on regretting that particular purchase for years to come. It is truly the gift that keeps on giving.

There are some things he/I/we need for the toybox and fetish wear or boots always go down well, but it is right to keep buying the significant person in your life things that you will ultimately end up wearing? Personally I’d like to get him something that he could use, just him and enjoy it and while my budget won’t stretch for a new two-door Pajero that he has fallen in love with, I’d still like to get him something non-fetish/kink. But what does a girl buy?

So ultimately I end up on ebay looking at fetish items and weighing up how badly something is going to hurt and how ridiculous something would look on me. This morning my eye was caught by this:


Lamb leather women dress armbinder steel bond corset

Not only had the indecipherable English caught my attention, but three of my favourite words were contained in the description- leather, armbinder, corset. Wow! I can’t think of anything I’d like better. Take a look at the listing if you’re intrigued – I certainly was. And I have to say, I’m in love with the lamb leather women dress armbinder steel bond corset, but $220 dollars and $55 postage is a bit over my budget for a gift that I ultimately would be wearing…lol. I mean if you’re going to be wearing it and it’s going into your side of the closet, can it still be a present for another person? I’m sure the correct response to this is that as a slave I possess nothing and so by default it would be his anyway so not a problem. But I don’t know…it just doesn’t seem right somehow.

The only thing right about this is the lamb leather women dress armbinder steel bond corset- yessssssss….it is sooooo right (^v^)

**update- the dress just sold on ebay for $255…

13 thoughts on “Gifts that keep on giving

Add yours

  1. Well its true l am man wiht most things as you have discovered on your mission to declutter my life.

    Yes l buy what l want when l want, it comes from being single on your life and not worrying about things called family budget or little johnnies dental plan or college fund requirements.

    Yes l would love an iMac as l use my pc for music and digital photo storage and some internet chat and thats about all but seeing the pc is still working can l justify spending $2168 of anyone money on it and worse still adding a pc to the things cluttering the house in case l need to retrieve the digital data store don it one day in the future maybe prehaps.

    As for the eBay its a great resource of things that might be useful and enjoyable and your my most enjoyable possession and the article of clothing would look lovely on you as for funding it l can always be approached for a long term loan which you can re-pay in nonmonetary ways.

    Another lovely blog by way

    Master

  2. Feel the Pain

    I know EXACTLY your situation. My Master says the same thing, and I do the same thing–either buy stuff for me or buy torture implements.

    Damn Japanese clover clips . . . *sigh* . . .

    Hope you enjoy the Birthday . . . πŸ˜‰

  3. You state “In a couple of weeks time it will be Master’s 50th birthday and for such an auspicious occasion I decided that I wanted to get him something special.” also “Much hunting around on ebay has ensued and being the nature of our relationship I’m wondering whether I should buy him some to play with (read something for me to wear or be beaten with) or something that he can tell his family and friends about when they ask him what he got for his birthday.” “But what does a girl buy?”

    If it is such an auspicious occassion then why not get him something that he can share and use with you and something that he can show and tell his family and friends. In other words buying two presents. From past experience I have always regretted not buying something that he could show to his friends when asked and something that was useful for us to show our special bounds. I once had a hankering for a special set of leg, arm and collar which we both had seen (as above) which would have symbolised that I belonged to him. Which could be brought out for those special occassions.

    Petra

  4. What nice dress.

    I just wanted to stop in and say how much i have enjoyed your blog and i do love the idea of an arm binder dress. Are you the winner of that said dress?

    Sissy Maid Kaye
    Of sissymaidkaye.com

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

