The movie quote game returns!

Let’s recap the rules:

– I post quotes from fifteen of my favourite movies
– when a person correctly guesses the movie I strike it through and credit the person
– NO googling etc.!

Let’s begin:

*Update- all done!*

1.  Sat in that jail, I sat in that jail til I felt like I’s bout to rot to death. I know what it like to wanna go somewhere and cain’t. I know what it like to wanna sing… and have it beat out ‘ya. I want to thank you, Miss Celie, fo evrything you done for me. I ‘members that day in the store with Miss Millie – I’s feelin’ real down. I’s feelin’ mighty low. And when I seed you – I knowd they is a God. I knowd they is a God. The Color Purple-killintheheart

2. You’ll conform to the identity we give you, eat where we tell you, live where we tell you. From now on you’ll have no identifying marks of any kind. You’ll not stand out in any way. Your entire image is crafted to leave no lasting memory with anyone you encounter. You’re a rumor, recognizable only as deja vu and dismissed just as quickly. You don’t exist; you were never even born. Anonymity is your name. Silence your native tongue. You’re no longer part of the System. You’re above the System. Over it. Beyond it. We’re “them.” We’re “they.” Men In Black – kavieshana

3. Mrs. Hammond told me that God made my hair red on purpose and I’ve never cared for Him since.  Anne of Green Gables- killintheheart

4. That’s right, bitch, don’t tell me about the alarm.  Burglar –

5. Ooh, I’m really scared. No! Don’t! There’s a- a peck here with an acorn pointed at me! Willow – aneyah

6. Don’t call me stupid! A Fish Called Wanda – aneyah

7. There’s a ninety-five pound Chinese man with a hundred sixty million dollars behind this door. Ocean’s Eleven – fyrehardt

8. Help also Mrs. Anna to keep awake for scientific sewing of dresses, even though she be only a woman and a Christian and therefore unworthy of your interest! The King and I – aneyah

9.Your aim’s as bad as your cooking sweetheart… and that’s saying something! Mr and Mrs Smith – ch_renee

10. I ain’t done nothin’ wrong by speaking to the gentleman. I’ve a right to sell flowers if I keep off the kerb. I’m a respectable girl: so help me, I never spoke to him ‘cept so far as to buy a flower off me.  My Fair Lady- kavieshana

11. Do you find me sadistic? You know, I bet I could fry an egg on your head right now, if I wanted to. You know, Kiddo, I’d like to believe that you’re aware enough even now to know that there’s nothing sadistic in my actions. Well, maybe towards those other… jokers, but not you. No Kiddo, at this moment, this is me at my most… masochistic. Kill Bill – maiasaura_nest

12. What you looking at? You never seen a guy who slept with a fish before?
                                 or
The Statue is a gift from French citizens and has come to symbolize hope for naked women everywhere… BOCCE BALLS.
Splash – maiasaura_nest

13. You can lose all your points for any one of three things. One: If you cry. Two: If you ask to see your mother. Three: If you’re hungry and ask for a snack! Forget it! Life is Beautiful – Kent

14. This is a true story of how friendships run deeper than blood. This is my story of the only three friends in my life that have truly mattered. Two of them were killers that never made it past the age of 30. The other is a non-practicing attorney, living within the pain of his past, too afraid to let go, finding reassurance instead of confronting its horror. I was the only one that could speak for them, and for the children we were. Sleepers- killintheheart

15. I have something to say! It’s better burn out, than to fade away!  Highlander – mithras_invicti

The clock is ticking (^v^)
 

34 thoughts on “The movie quote game returns!

Add yours

  1. 5: Willow (Val Kilmer, I believe)
    6: A Fish called Wanda
    2: Don’t think these are right, but I’m inclined to think “Men in Black” or “Point of no Return” (or the real version, La Femme Nikita)

  2. 15. Highlander. One of the best movie baddies ever. Also loved the scene in the church: [To group of nuns] “Happy halloween, ladies!” [They quickly cross themselves as he flicks his tongue, cunnilingus-style.]

    Also! “Excuse me!” and [singing] “I love New York!”

  3. 1. The colour purple, Oprah played the woman…she was married to Harpo…Her name is…Oh damn. I cant remember. I think it was Sarah? Or Sophie? Yeah! Sophie was her name. Amazing movie.

    3. Anne of green gables? I think. Quoted to Anne

    14. Sleepers defenitly and it was said by Lorenzo.

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

