I always feel so much better when I’ve got lots of stuff in my box….

…so let’s play the movie quote game!

This time there are lots from the 80’s and a few trashy, but classic ones so you might need to put your thinking caps on.

** Update: All done! Thanks for participating everyone!**

Remember:

– no googling

– the first person who guesses the title correctly gets credited

The Movie Quote Game…..again.

1. Oh, Tripp is just cruising through the steps. In fact, I think tomorrow I’m gonna let him teach me something.  Failure to Launch –  anonymous

2. Your head is going up his ass, his head is going up his ass, and you get the short end of the straw, cause your head is going up my ass! 

               or

Call me asshole one more time! Hancock – Glavial

3. Here’s a quarter. Go downtown and get a rat to gnaw that thing off your face.  Uncle Buck – min_phoenix

4. One time, there this this lake and uh, it was right outside of town. We used to go fishin’ and swimmin’ and canoein’ in it, and uh this one November this flock o’ducks came in and landed on that lake, and uh the tempurature dropped sp fast that the lake froze right there and then the ducks, they flew off ya see and took the lake with them and uh, now they say that lake is over in Georgia…imagin’ that.  Fried Green Tomatoes-  _tawt

5. Oh, I think she’s saying, “Stick it in me twice a day, and I’ll do anything for you. I’ll lick the ground you walk on.  Point of No Return/ The Assassin – coyotes_kitten

6. But Reverend Mother, I don’t know anything about binders.  The Trouble with Angels – jovial_kitten

7. You got to me? You did this to me? You cut my hair? You tortured me? You tortured me! Why?
You said you wanted to live without fear. I wish there’d been an easier way, but there wasn’t.
V for Vendetta – ahina_gold

8. Oh! He’s a real gentleman! I bet he takes the dishes out of the sink before he PEES in it! Steel Magnolias – imperfect_grace

9. Hey, I like your kimono! D’ya get that in ‘Nam? 

                                         or

I hate men who smell like beer and bean dip… and makin’ love in the back of recreational vehicles! 

                                 or

Think Bette Midler and mini golf…. Big Business – Zoey

10. If I did not fear incarceration from human authority figures, I would terminate your life functions by applying sufficient pressure to your blunt skull so as to force its collapse! Coneheads- ahina_gold

11. Laughter kills fear, and without fear there can be no faith, because without fear of the Devil there is no more need of God. The Name of the Rose – frater_treinta

12. Tom is the one who saw you at Susan’s. He’s known about you all along, isn’t that right? We do know what that means. If Commander Farrell is the man who was with Miss Atwell, then Commander Farrell is the man who killed Miss Atwell. And we know that the man who killed Miss Atwell is Yuri. Therefore, Commander Farrell IS Yuri, quod erat demonstrandum. No Way Out – anonymous

13. You’re lucky he didn’t kill you, too. Or rape you, then kill you. Or kill you, then rape you. Running Man – inominandum

14. When I was growing up, if we wanted a Jacuzzi, we had to fart in the tub. Trading Places – anonymous

15. Assistant Inspector Matsumoto Masahiro, Criminal Investigation section, Osaka Prefecture police. And I do speak fucking English.  Black Rain -Theresa http://sakeofsanity.com

40 thoughts on “I always feel so much better when I’ve got lots of stuff in my box….

Add yours

  1. Paying my dues…

    …to a comment whore who has baffled me on all of ’em.

    I hate sayin’ “I don’t know”…but I’d rather say it than you find out by demonstration.

    (BTW…I tried to leave the comment on your nightstand but you moved it)

    Mr. Upton Ogood

  2. Re: Paying my dues…

    Perhaps the movies are just too trashy for one of your exceptional taste???

    Oh, and I have to keep moving the nightstand in order to plug in the hitachi. Obviously I need an extension cord…

    k

  3. Re: Paying my dues…

    I’m just a simple man, so change confuses me. But, no, I do do trashy movies too…it’s how I know when something is good. And, frankly, my tastes in movies is (not surprisingly) wildly out of step with the general critics of the world (meaning people who actually pay for a ticket). I would bet you that most of my favorite movies are ones that people have never seen or haven’t seen for a long time.

    But …there I go…I went from having a “cute” response to navel-gazing seriousness over films. (Did I ever tell you about the time I played strip poker? I got so involved in trying to win hands that my wife had to remind me of the point of the game! It’s a kind of tunnel-vision)

    Sorry I don’t have any answers to your questions that don’t make me look a fool :-/

    Upton

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

