The Master that called slave

I’ve had a thought buzzing around my head for the last few days…

Does Master enjoy the fact that he can do anything he wants to me, or does he actually enjoy doing anything he wants to me?

The reason I’ve been thinking about this is probably due to his habit of mind-fucking the hell out of me and then doing nothing. A recent blog of his is a good case in point. He goes into great detail about all the nasty thoughts he has about doing things to me, but then discounts each nefarious plan due to one reason or another. He’ll also often tell me to go to his bed for a beating, but what he will actually do is tap my botty once or twice with the cane and then ravish me.

To go with this pondering I had an interesting moment when we went and did our normal weekly grocery shop at the supermarket. Along with the items on our list he made a huge case of buying two boxes of long matches. When I inquired as to what they were for, he responded that he needed them for his camping cookers because they needed to be lit manually. I asked why he needed two boxes (a total of 100 matches). He said because he had two cookers. Of course, how could I be so stupid.???

In the two years I’ve been here, I’ve seen him drag out those spider-infested cookers once. Just one time when they were having a soup day at his work and he offered to bring them down. I won’t even mention the fact that it’s the dead of winter, he has no camping trips planned for the next five years and we already have 3/4 of a box of matches for the wood heater in the lounge room.

He is a man who likes to be prepared….for eventualities that may or may not occur in his lifetime.  I could cite numerous examples of his preparedness, for example:
The dozens of flashlights he has around the house –  ‘you’ll be glad we have them when there’s a blackout’
The dozens of tins of food in the pantry  – ‘you’ll be glad we have them when there’s a flood’
The garage full of every imaginable tool, screw, nut, bolt – ‘you’ll be glad we have them when I need to make something’

The point is that I think he feels comfortable that he has these things. He likes to know they are there if and when he gets in the mood to drag them out and use them. I’m wondering if he thinks about me like that. I wonder if he feels comforted by the fact that I’m there, ready, available for use whenever he needs me. I’m beginning to think that just the *idea* of having me is enough for him – the knowledge that I am there satiates him on lots of levels.

At the supermarket when I suggested that perhaps he didn’t need the matches, the look in his eyes was dangerous. Like an animal possessively protecting its property, the air was crackling with animosity directed towards me. Similarly, whenever I get an unsolicited email from a guy in fetlife/collarme/alt suggesting that we have a chat/meet/play he’ll jump on them like a cat on a rat. Anyone threatening his property will get pounced upon. Like the boxes of matches that will sit in the cupboard and gather dust, I remain at his beck and call. When either of us will get used, who can say?

This probably reads like I’m complaining about not being used. I’m not. Afterall, it’s up to him how and when he wants to use his property. I just wonder sometimes what goes through his mind. I wonder what I ‘do’ for him and what purpose I serve when I’m not seeming to serve a purpose. As I’ve said, I’ve had to broaden my definition of use beyond beating and bondage and I’m beginning to think that just *being* his slave is also another type of use in his book.

8 thoughts on “The Master that called slave

Add yours

  1. He is a man who likes to be prepared….for eventualities that may or may not occur in his lifetime. I could cite numerous examples of his preparedness, for example:
    The dozens of flashlights he has around the house – ‘you’ll be glad we have them when there’s a blackout’
    The dozens of tins of food in the pantry – ‘you’ll be glad we have them when there’s a flood’
    The garage full of every imaginable tool, screw, nut, bolt – ‘you’ll be glad we have them when I need to make something’

    The point is that I think he feels comfortable that he has these things. He likes to know they are there if and when he gets in the mood to drag them out and use them. I’m wondering if he thinks about me like that. I wonder if he feels comforted by the fact that I’m there, ready, available for use whenever he needs me. I’m beginning to think that just the *idea* of having me is enough for him – the knowledge that I am there satiates him on lots of levels.

    Oh damn. That hits way close to home. You’ve given me lots of food for thought. I can definitely see us in what you’ve said, all the way down to having to have lots of stuff “just in case”.

    Thank you!

  2. “Does Master enjoy the fact that he can do anything he wants to me, or does he actually enjoy doing anything he wants to me? “

    Can’t speak for all Doms or even most but my general sense is that for most Doms it’s both the former and the latter.

    Look at it this way..John gets a nice new road bike..he not only enjoys it when using it, but if there are great places to take it near where John lives, he enjoys it even on days or weekends he doesn’t use it, just knowing he *can*. Mary used to live hundreds of miles from the beach. Now she lives within less than an hour. So she enjoys not only her weekends at the beach, but also weekends when she doesn’t go, just knowing it’s there and available for her, feels good inside.

    Or an example you might relate to in the D/s realm. Susie is in a cage, let’s say, right after drinking a lot. She is told she may *not* use the restroom unless or until Master decides, maybe in a loooong time, that she’s allowed. Let’s say that was Saturday. Then on Sunday, the same thing, almost, happens: she’s still in a case, it’s still after drinking a lot, in fact after drinking the exact same amount, and her bladder is equally full..but this time Master tells her she has one “freebie” to let herself out of the cage to use the bathroom without his express prior permission. Does she feel better when she uses that one-time? Yes. But she also feels better from the first moment, just knowing she *could* use that, even if she doesn’t (yet) have to, or even feel anything in her bladder. Just knowing you can. Another example is safewords, I suppose..know you don’t use them but for those who have safewords, just knowing they can use it, makes it easier for many slaves to continue, even if they end up no needing to use it.

    I’m kinda sympathetic to your Master, I like to keep things “just in case”. I’ve trimmed my holdings down over the years and am still working to trim a bit more down, and to organize more, as time permits..But being prepared for a powerout that might not happen is better than not being prepared for something that does happen, seems to me.. Since you provided the link, I couldn’t help notice, which k probably noticed too,

    “maybe kitten has given some thought to the acts of contrition and service she might offer in order to be granted some new releases”

    So inquiring minds want to know, will kitten have acted with some contrition and service or not (or not yet)..?

    -PD

  3. Ok, I get it now, “the boy who cried wolf” is the reference this time, yes..? You know people use the term “crying wolf” but forget that at the end of that story there really was a wolf and the boy was right (that time) after all. Not sure if or how, or when, that applies to power outs, or D/s though..

  4. This was another one of those posts that I can *really* relate to, and it was interesting to see you put into words something I have long believed about Amo: he likes the idea of being able to do whatever he wants to me more than the actual doing of any of those things. And that’s not meant as a complaint from me either – if he gets satisfaction out of the knowing, then I can’t really be too fussy about the doing. Life so often gets in the way of the doing!

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

