It’s hot

I’m sitting here facing the window (’cause our puters are in front of the window) and every time the wind blows it feels like I’m sitting in front of a hairdryer….Normally I’m totally fine with heat, in fact, the hotter the better, but for some reason this year there have been some times where I just can’t take it. I feel claustrophobic and almost like I can’t get enough air. Hot flushes perhaps? Am I menopausal or just getting old? Lol.

So I managed to drag Master to the beach for the….ummm…3rd time? this summer and we had a nice cool dip in a totally flat ocean. I was floating on my back and just chilling. It was great.

After getting back from the beach we spent a couple of hours practising some shibari. I find the tutorials on Japan Rope to be quite useful. I bought some rope from them several years ago- about 30m of fire truck red hemp. Unfortunately the rope hardly ever got used by the ‘one who shall remain nameless’ and now they don’t appear to be selling rope anymore.  The Twisted Monkalways seems to be doing a roaring trade these days though if you’re after some purdy-coloured rope.

So while I’m off removing hair for this evening’s play party, I thought you’d enjoy a meme I pinched from Coyote’s Kitten.

1. Who eats more?

Me, sometimes. Master,sometimes. If we go to an all-you-can-eat place, definitely me 🙂

2. Who said “I love you” first?

Master did. I haven’t actually said it to him yet.

3. Who is the morning person?

Master naturally wakes up earlier than me. I loathe mornings.

4. Who sings better?

Me.

5. Who’s older?

Master is by 19 years.

6. Who’s smarter?

Master.

7. Whose temper is worse?

Master’s. But he controls it very well. He has a *very* loud voice.

8. Who does the laundry?

We both do. He always washes his own work clothes. I do his sheets, towels and my stuff.

9. Who does the dishes?

I do. Well, the dishwasher does 🙂

10. Who sleeps on the right side of the bed?

Master sleeps in the middle of his queen-sized bed. I sleep in the middle of my double bed.

11. Whose feet are bigger?

Master’s.

12. Whose hair is longer?

Mine.

13. Who’s better with the computer?

Master has an imac…need I say more?

14. Do you have pets?

Yes. One white poodle, several ant farms (in summer), regular spider infestations and the occasional cockroach.

15. Who pays the bills?

Master does. I file away the receipts.

16. Who cooks dinner?

Master. Unless it’s Japanese and then I do.

17. Who drives when you are together?

Master does. I don’t drive.

18. Who pays when you go out to dinner?

Master does generally.

19. Who’s the most stubborn?

Master? Me? This is  tough one. I *think* I’m stubborn, but I’m always bound to lose with him.

20. Who is the first one to admit when they are wrong?

I never admit it and Master is *never* wrong  😉

21. Whose family do you see more?

Master has never met my family. We see his family a couple of times a year.

22. Who named your pet?

Master did.  The poodle’s name is Jacque.

23. Who kissed who first?

I hate kissing. He loves it. Go figure.

24. Who asked who out?

Ummm…..I met him in person for the first time at Perth Airport – the day I became his slave.

25. Who’s more sensitive?

Master. He always cries in Gone with the Wind…. *smirks* But then again, I always cry in Driving Miss Daisy and Sex in the City and the list goes on….

26. Who’s taller?

Master is. He’s 5ft9.5 (I’ve been corrected!Lol) and I’m 5ft5.

27. Who has more friends?

Master does. I have like 2 friends.

28. Who has more siblings?

Master does. He has an older sister and a younger brother. I have an older sister.

One thought on “It’s hot

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

