De-Ubuing

I’m generally okay with people telling me how crap I am or who express different opinions to mine, but what I do not like is people using my blog as a springboard to bully other people.

I’d hoped that Ubu could of been less juvenile and his/her/its diatribe would of remained directed at me instead of branching out and affecting others, but unfortunate he/she/it could not contain themselves.

My apologies to everyone who was Ubu-ed and I should of put a stop to this sooner.

17 thoughts on “De-Ubuing

Add yours

  1. What i resnt most about Ubu is that he thinks that the fact that you are intelligent gives him the right to denigrate your Master. You and only you can know what is right for you. The fact that you are clearly very gifted doesn’t give him the right to spread abuse. Just because you write beautifully doesn’t mean that you are stupid to submit to your Master. I hate it when people say that. A slave can think and still be a slave. And nothing I have ever seen from Ubu makes me think he has the first idea of what he is talking about.

  2. I get the impression that Ubu thinks that a submissive/slave is a person completely incapable of taking care of herself to the point that if she had a no ‘commands’ pending, she’d simply freeze in place, unable to make the simplest of decisions. Ubu should understand that submission isn’t a weakness. We don’t become subs/slaves because we are incapable of living our own lives or because we don’t have an intelligent brain cell to our name. A desire not to lead doesn’t mean you will blindly follow anyone, just so long as you’re not in charge. A desire not to lead doesn’t make you weak. Everyone can’t be a leader – this is true for every facet of life: business, relationships, everything. Most people, like it or not, are followers. We’re just an oft misunderstood subset who embrace that and thrive in that knowledge.

    1. You’ve made some very good points and I agree that being submissive doesn’t mean that you are weak.

      I also think ubu doesn’t have any idea about the variations that exist amongst ‘real subs’ and what may work for one couple may not work for another. At the end of the day, as long as both people are happy, all those supposed labels and rules don’t really matter πŸ™‚

  3. I’m so glad that cretin is gone. I did wonder how long it would take for it to resurface once M moved over to wordpress.

    1. We seem to have a visit from a cretin every six months. I wonder if they take it in turns and cycle through blogs on that time frame?

  4. im glad ubu is gone too… i think ubu might believe that a Master has to stand over His sub/ slave with a whip, shouting obsenities or commands with every breath..in a real M/s relationship- i believe- there is dominance, but there is also talking, laughing, sharing ideas and dreams.. you and your Master have it right girly- girl… and by the way, i believe people can have a difference in opinion too, but i dont believe they ever have the right to be rude or make unwelcome comments- especially when they take such delight in being hurtful.
    hugs,
    Hisflower

    1. *hugs* sorry you had to bear the brunt of hurtful words, but thank you for sticking up for me πŸ™‚

      1. hey im good…im pretty tough for being a flower..lol…( flexin’ my arms and showing off my muscles…lol)..and of course i would be by your side- i like you girly girl..lol.
        hugs,
        Hisflower

  5. I stumbled across this blog and it’s responces. I do not know exactly what hapened, or what was said, but I have a fair idea. What I wanted to say was GOOD FOR YOU! Today we seem to have become complacent about faceless typists taking an amazing oppertunity to share and connect, and using it to degrade and abuse. If we do not draw a line in the sand and say no more,not here…where will we be able to share safely? You drew your line, and as you can see it is supported. If more of us did that the D/s world would have even more to offer. My hat is off to you and your Master. Please let him know that I congratulate him on finding himself a girl that demonstrates such courage and back bone.
    MT

    1. Thank you for the comment πŸ™‚

      In truth I find it a very fine line sometimes – I don’t want to be seen to ‘censor’ comments simply because they disagree with my thoughts, but I also then wonder how disagreeable is over the line.

      On this occasion when the offender started calling other people names and being denegrating towards other people’s education and blogs etc. I thought enough was enough.

  6. It’s about time. Good for you for taking a stand.

    “In truth I find it a very fine line sometimes – I don’t want to be seen to β€˜censor’ comments simply because they disagree with my thoughts, but I also then wonder how disagreeable is over the line.”

    I get this. For me, it’s all about how it’s done. There is a way to disagree, even to argue, without being insulting. If they can rise to that (very low) standard, the comment stays. If it’s nothing but being a raging bitch (like Ubu was) then fuck that. I don’t pay a hosting charge so that someone else has a podium to spout hatred from. If they want to do that, they can host their own website.

    So.. how many comments of hers have you had to delete so far? πŸ˜‰ They usually get a little testy when you deprive them of their attention.

    1. 18 comments and counting so far…lol. They are still trickling in and going straight to the spam box πŸ™‚

      What amused me the most was after saying that my whining was becoming grating and that M’s blog was mundane drivel, ubu still continues to read! Does that officially make ubu as stoopid as ubu thinks I am???

      Oh, and I’m still yet to receive a link to ubu’s supposed blog.

      1. 18! My goodness but she’s a persistent one. Congrats! you got yourself a gen-you-wine creepy internet stalker bitch. πŸ™‚

        Though I’m not at all surprised that she’s never given you a link. People who rant like she did aren’t living this.

  7. Bah. I always miss out on the fun. πŸ˜‰

    Srsly, I’m sorry you have a stalker. They suck! I just caught up with all the comments from that post with your stalker in it, and some of the others too, babbling about the validity and success of your personal relationship and I have to say…

    Are they serious? What makes people think they can possibly know someone from reading their blog? Questioning whether or not you’re “really” sub? Saying your Master is “bad” because he didn’t respond to you the way THEY think he should have? Good god! I’m always torn between being pissed off or amused when people do that.

    WTF? I mean, they DO realize everyone else is reading their prattle and thinking to ourselves, “my god, what a momentous ASS”.

    Honestly.

    The written medium is VERY limited. You cannot know someone well enough to make the statements they did from reading a blog, you just can’t. Talking to someone on a phone is a little better, that can give you more insight into another, then face-to-face contact is even better, now you know even more about someone, their expressions, etc. but even THEN unless you know someone well, you simply cannot make assumptions like that about their personal lives. Maybe if they knew you and your Master in person for a couple of years, then MAYBE they would have enough information to be able to make some intelligent observations. With your permission, of course.

    Otherwise, forget it! How can they not see that?

    IDJITS! πŸ˜‰

    1. I always find their ‘holier than thou’ attitude amusing. They all take the same pompous attitude that they can see ‘the real situation’ and I’m just ‘deluding myself’ and it’s ‘just a matter of time’ before we split up etc. As though for some strange reason they can magically see what’s going on from the tiny little slivers I post here about our life.

      Fortunately, I’ve had only had three really annoying people that I can remember in the four years that I’ve been blogging, so that’s not too bad I guess.

      (p.s I edited your comment for you πŸ˜‰ )

      1. Thanks for the edit! πŸ™‚

        And you reminded me with your “slivers” comment that I’ve told my readers before that when they read my blog, it’s like seeing only one room of my house. If you stand in the living room, you can see part of the kitchen and part of the den and the beginning of the hall. You cannot see the our bedroom or the bathroom or the offices at all. So just as you cannot see what is going on in all the rooms of my house, readers cannot see what is going on in the totality of our relationship.

        So it is with every blog. (Oh and Kaya’s daughter had her baby! Just now! go look! Uber Squeeees!)

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

