Wanted: army to eat leftovers

We had one of our regular luncheons for fabulous kinky folks today and Master made more than enough to feed our eight guests. The theme for the day was Spanish tapas and once we’d laid all the dishes out on the bench, it was groaning from the weight of food:

Along with three types of dips, three salsas and two salads, there were also beef enchiladas, chilli wings, chicken chimichangas, stuffed capsicums, a vegetable frittata and cornbread.

I thought the colours in this frittata just looked so summery and yummy.

Master also makes a mean guacamole and kidney bean dip:

When the man cooks, the man cooks.

My new favourite dish of the day was the mango and pineapple salsa:

I’ve never really understood the concept behind fruit salsa – liking my food to be either sweet or savoury and not both at the same time – but this was divine. The chilli and onion added another dimension to the mix of orange, lime, pineapple & mango.

For dessert there were baked apple enchiladas (like apple strudel but made with tortillas instead of pastry), strawberries with cream and ice cream and my dulche de leche cheesecake – which looked very exciting as I got all arty-farty with decorating the top and made the rustic crinkly edge by folding the baking paper lining:

It tasted quite scrummy (it was also a bonus that nothing exploded in the making of this cheesecake.)

We fortunately managed to send our guests home with sizable doggieย bags so there isn’t actually that much in the way of leftovers, and I also made it through the lunch without being stripped naked and strung up as the pinata.

I wonder what would of fallen out of me if I had? ๐Ÿ™‚

7 thoughts on “Wanted: army to eat leftovers

Add yours

  1. and boy was it ever so scrummy too, all the food was wonderful but my fav was the guacamole and the mango and pineapple salsa and then the dulche de leche cheesecake and apple enchiladas, you both outdid yourselves once again, thankyou for inviting me ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. The frittata looks divine! Reminds me of a pizza. And the cheesecake is making me drool.

    Harumph! Why wasn’t I invited? I’m only a 22 hour plane ride away.

    Hugs anyway,
    Hermione

    1. The cheesecake was good. But I still think I prefer mine plain and unadulterated with just a hint of lemon.

      22 hours? Is that all?? Lol ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

