Let me ask you a question or two…

March seems to be the month when people around the blogosphere invite people to ask them questions. Being the quirky, non-conformist, oh-so-cool type that I am, I thought I might ask questions instead of answering them (because seriously, there is nothing in my life that I haven’t already blogged about fifty millions times…)

So here are the questions and I look forward to reading your answers in the comments:

1. If you were Roman, what would your name be??

>>  Mine would be Gaseous Lucius.

2.  If you were a crayon, what colour would you be?

>> I’d be  Anal Retentive – a rosy shade of pink that corresponds with the rising blood going to my cheeks when people around me aren’t anal enough and I get stressed.

3. Your house is on fire and you can only take three things. What would they be?

>> Hmmm….my wallet, my envelope with all my useless pieces of paper certificates and degrees in it and my bag of photos (yes, I’m not ashamed to say I have all my photos in a bag specifically in case the house catches on fire and I need to leave quickly. For reasons why, see no.2)

4. What was your scariest experience?

>> This one is a toss-up between landing at Bali airport on Garuda Air ( I believe nose-diving the airplane towards the runway and frantically pulling up at the last minute is not the correct way to land) and my first large earthquake in the middle of the night. Hello, heart-attack anyone?

5. Something you’re proud of doing?

>> Learning another language. I know it’s not a really rare thing to be able to do, but I’m proud I’ve got something under my belt that not every has.

If you can’t be bothered to answer the questions, I’ve also added a couple more Japan quirks for the apathetic souls amongst us.

4 thoughts on “Let me ask you a question or two…”

  1. 1. If you were Roman, what would your name be??

    Claudia Faustina, apparently.

    2. If you were a crayon, what colour would you be?

    According to a quiz, Purple! “You Are A Purple Crayon! Your world is colored in dreamy, divine, and classy colors. You hold yourself to a sky high standard, and you are always graceful. People envy, idolize, and copy you without realizing it. You are an icon for those who know you. And while it is hard to be a perfectionist, rest assured it’s paying off! Your color wheel opposite is yellow. While yellow people may be wise, they lack the manners and class needed to impress you.”

    This is obviously bullshit. Except the part about me being classy. I’m really, really classy.

    3. Your house is on fire and you can only take three things. What would they be?

    My brother, my father, my cat. In that order.

    4. What was your scariest experience?

    Being in downtown Manhattan during the attacks of September 11th, 2001.

    5. Something you’re proud of doing?

    I’m not very proud of myself, in general. I can’t think of anything.

    NOW. I have questions for you.

    1 – If you could change two things about your Master (one physical, one not) and two things about yourself (one physical, one not) what would they be?

    2 – Without adding ANY qualifications or explanations to your answer, would you rather drink 8oz (a drinking glass) of a strange man’s sweat, or eat 1oz (a shot glass) of his toe jam?

    3 – What’s your favorite vanilla thing to do with your Master?

    I shall return later.

    ~Chloe

    1. 1. I’d like him to be younger and a bit more socially in-tune i.e. it’s not okay to let rip huge farts or burps in public places without even trying to be discrete about it. I’d like to have perfect skin and to be less of a social hermit.

      2. Eww and eww. I was trying to think which one would be worse and decided drinking something would be better than eating something so I’ll go for the sweat. I wonder if it’s worse than piss?

      3. I like going to the beach with him. It’s the only ‘active’ thing we do together.

      I’m sending those questions right back at you Chloe 🙂

  2. Because i’m bored:
    1. If you were Roman, what would your name be?? Terentia Clementina (i actually like that)

    2. If you were a crayon, what colour would you be? Damned Red.

    3. Your house is on fire and you can only take three things. What would they be? (Assuming people are safe) my laptop, my car keys and chocolate.

    4. What was your scariest experience? Any of the rollover accidents i have been in, no one was hurt in any of them, but they were still dang scary.

    5. Something you’re proud of doing? i’m fairly proud of the fact that Master and i have overcome so much and come through it stronger in our 10+ years together. On an individual level, i’m proud of my creativity, it’s unique to me, and has been useful.

    1. I’m loling@chocolate. You house is on fire and you take chocolate???

      A rollover accident would be scary. I’ve only been in a head-on, but I think a rollover would be much worse.

Leave a Reply

