And the new movie queen of the innernets part deux is…

Bree! Congratulations! Bree scored 12/15 to take the crown.

Sephani came in second with the same score, but was a little later with her answers.

Third place goes to the anonymous person who answered eight titles correctly.

Fourth place goes to Ashley with 7/15.

Shout-outs also go to Ellen, Carina & Nightfall for having a go 🙂

The answers were:

1. Turner and Hooch – I still have nightmares about the dog drool.

2. Grosse Pointe Blank – I like a lot of John Cusack’s early stuff. Recently he has only been in crap.

3. Reservoir Dogs – I gave all my sex toys names like Mr Purple, Mr Pink, Mr Blue, before I ever saw the movie. I’d like to say that that proves I’m funny, but I think the jury is still out on my comical talent.

4. Kill Bill – I didn’t enjoy it as much as Pulp Fiction, but it was okay.

5. The Breakfast Club – Ahhh…the eighties…need I say more?

6. The Devil Wears Prada – I enjoy watching movies where people are made into other people’s bitches.

7. Raising Arizona – This is one of those movie titles that doesn’t make me want to watch the movie, but when I did see it, I quite enjoyed it.

8. Fatal Attraction – Remember how controversial this movie was in its time?

9. She’s the Man – I always enjoy movies involving boarding schools for some reason.

10. A Fish Called Wanda – I can’t believe only one person got this! I thought the seafood reference would help, but alas no.

11. 27 Dresses – See 14.

12. Lost in Translation – This is definitely a movie I didn’t like. Everyone else seems to love it and I’m not sure why.

13. Crocodile Dundee – It still makes me cringe as an Australia, but it was funny in its time.

14. Knocked up – I really liked this movie due to it having Katherine Heigl in it. I’ve never seen Grey’s Anatomy, but the thought of Katherine being in it kind of makes me want to watch it.

15. The Lost Boys – I stopped eating fried rice for many years after seeing this one.

Thanks for playing everyone!
13 thoughts on “And the new movie queen of the innernets part deux is…

Add yours

  1. Yay! I’m not really a movie buff at all actually but I got lucky with your selection. I’ve seen a lot of those. Fun game!

    1. These mostly were movies I liked so maybe we have similar tastes in movies? You may or may not want to make that public 😉

  2. I feel rather silly. I read you thru my Google Reader and only saw the post for the new quiz. I hadnt realized that it was done already.

    Sorry 😦

    1. Not a problem. I used to have a huge lag on my reader too. You did get all the answers though so well done!

  3. I see that there are a few ’80s movies in there… And I still kind of sucked at them. Never mind then.

    I actually did see “Lost in Translation”, but I still put a question mark beside it because it was kind of forgettable, so I actually didn’t remember it well enough to be sure that it’s what you were describing.

    1. After your last comment I purposely put a few more 80’s movies in there!

      I agree that Lost in translation is a very forgettable movie. To this day I still don’t know what it was actually about.

  4. For some reason I can’t leave a comment on your latest post. However my Mum’s PMT was really REALLY bad even after she had two kids. It wasn’t until they removed her ovaries that she stopped having the PMT thing. I’ve never had it thank goodness.
    She was almost homicidal with the PMT, my sister is much the same.

    1. In my modding frenzy with the movie games, I apparently disallowed comments on new posts…sorry! All fixed now 🙂 Your comment about your mum doesn’t leave me with much hope. Come to think of it, my mum was totally psycho until menopause.

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

