Stop the wagon, I’m getting on!

kaya’s done it. chloe’s done it. Now I’m doing it, but with some slightly more interesting questions…

1. Fail moment in the last week?

It would either be walking out of the toilet at work with my skirt tucked into my underwear, or not realising that the time on my mobile was 7 minutes late and getting on the wrong bus, then getting off the wrong bus and telling other people that it was the right bus when it was actually the wrong bus.

2. Most memorable job?

This one is a toss-up between being a doughie (the person who goes in at 7am and makes the dough) at pizza hut and being a stand-in-the-hotel-lobby-and-look-foreign chick in Japan.

3. Favourite pizza topping?

Teriyaki chicken with mayonnaise and crunchy seaweed. Yummo.

4. Most embarrassing CD?

Well, it’s not exactly a CD, but the first cassette tape I ever received was given to me by my mother and it was The Best of Bread.

I was 8 years old, it was 1985 and she gave me Bread.

Madonna? Wham? No…Bread.

5. Do you use sarcasm a lot?

Moi? Nev-ah.

6. Favorite ice cream flavor?

Rum and raisin as the most ‘normal’ one and wasabi as the most ‘quirky’ one.

7. What do you miss most?

Japan.

8. Last thing you ate?

A granny smith apple. I’ve got a thing for granny smiths at the moment – just can’t get enough, but they have to be crispy and pucker-your-lips sour.

9. The first thing you notice about the opposite sex?

Whether they look gay or not.

10. Most painful experience with contacts?

Putting one in and not realising that a piece of hair was trapped between contact and eyeball. Then seeing the hair and deciding to pull it without noticing that said hair was UNDER contact.

11. Movie you want to see?

Toy Story 3 – preferably in 3D.

12. Weirdest thing you’ve had in bed?

Boots and an eggplant.

13. What book(s) are you reading?

Magician (for the 1200th time) in bed and whatever I can grab on the way to the toilet.

14. Word you edge into every conversation to make yourself sound superior?

Mnemonic.

15. Name you thought would be really cool to give the fruit of your loins without really thinking it through?

Xchyler – or any similar name that requires you to have a good supply of phlegm for correct pronunciation.

16. Thing you think you’re slightly too anal about?

Arranging all the spoons and forks the same way in the cutlery drawer. It drives me insane when M puts them in there the wrong way around!!

17. Thing you wish you were slightly more anal about?

Oral hygiene – I always get in trouble from the dentist for my lack of flossing.

18. Proud moment?

Lighting the fire with only three firelighters *beams*

19. Dish you can cook with confidence?

Anything Japanese -except deep-fried stuff. I’m not a frying girl. Oil scares me.

20. Reason why you’re doing a meme instead of a real blog?

I suck at thinking of blog topics lately and there’s just so much stuff I could blog about but don’t even know where to start.

8 thoughts on “Stop the wagon, I’m getting on!”

  1. PMSL I didn’t think anyone had the skirt thing happen to them anymore. Did it feel a little ‘breezy’ on your buttocks? LOL

    My answer to No. 9 is if they have a big willy.

    Wasabi ice cream? Is that for real? EWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

    Eggplant in your bed? Has M got you up to vegie sized butt plugs now? *grins*

    1. FYI, my buttocks didn’t feel breezy because I was wearing tights 🙂 It’s winter, woman! Who has bare butt-cheeks?

      Can you always tell if they have a big willy and do you believe the hands/willy correlation rule?

      Eggplant and boots were not at the same time…lol.

  2. Is it possible that your trip to Japan may be related to your current feelings?
    First, because it reversed roles between you and The Person Formerly Known as Master. You had to take the decisions, you were the person who had confidence in knowing their way around. He had to rely on you. I don’t think I could handle that and maintain my relationship with my owner.
    Secondly, just because you miss Japan so much. I don’t have any suggestions of what to do if this is right, apart from saying you should read The Admirable Crichton.
    In that, a family and their butler are stranded on an island. He ends up running the show there because in that environment he is the one who knows what to do. But when they are rescued, things go back as they were before because that is the “natural” order of things.

    1. The only thing the trip to Japan did was reinforce how much I miss it. M has always asked me what I want to eat/do/see etc. ever since we got together so I’ve tended to be the ‘decision-maker’ and in Japan it wasn’t that different to normal life – but it was a good thought 🙂

  3. My #15? “D’Artagnan”

    Yes, that’s right, a name with an apostrophe in it. Bam.

    (I’ve been told if I ever have kids, I’m not allowed to name them because I think names like D’Artagnan are cool. It stings, but it would probably save thousands of dollars in therapy down the road.)

    1. Lol..I’m wondering whether names where the spelling has no correlation to the pronunciation would require more therapy though…Or what if your name was a symbol like @

      “Hi, I’m at mark”

      That would crack me up.

    1. Lol…I didn’t mean that they were bad per se, just that it wasn’t the best thing to buy your 8-year-old daughter who was getting her first-ever cassette player 🙂

Leave a Reply

