Plague cometh

I was walking along listening to the radio this morning when it came over the news that people were dying of the bubonic plague in Peru. I’m not suffering from that particular strain of plague – just the monthly variety – but with ridiculous cramps that woke me up at 2am and a headache that has been with me for 36 hrs, I’m feeling deathly.

But even in the throes of death, I manage to churn out blogs. Yes, my dear readers, you can send your adoring fan mail and donations to subtleslavegirl@hotmail.com.

In non-plague news, I’ve gone from struggling to run for 90 seconds to running 28 minutes quite comfortably in six weeks. It’s a good feeling. I’m also feeling less embarrasssed while I’m out running. Although, I don’t know what it is with Perth, but when I’m out running or even just walking, all these bogans beep their horn and yell stuff at me out of their car windows. At first I thought I must have underwear hanging out of my trackpants or something, but no. I don’t know what it is, but regardless of what I’m wearing or what I’m doing, I’ll suddenly get beeped at from behind and it scares the crap out of me. And no, I’m not running on the road or crossing the road or anything, I’m just jogging along on the footpath quietly minding my own business when it happens.

Maybe I’ve just got too much hump and jiggle for people to ignore?

Part 4 of Japan has been uploaded here and I’m coming to the conclusion that I’ve left out a few things and will have to go back and edit all the entries once I’m done. I knew there was a really good reason why I hadn’t started this mammoth task earlier – it sucks up hours and hours of every day! Ahhhhh!

(Oh, and because Chloe moaned about mentioned the lack of people in the pics, I went out of my way to include some just for her. Did I mention fan mail and donations???)

2 thoughts on “Plague cometh

Add yours

  1. Pfft. I don’t moan OR mention things. I simply “helpfully suggest.”

    Incidentally, if I ever have a brain meltdown and magically become a dominant person who takes on a slave (or seven), I’m going to dedicate a large portion of my time to trying to convince them that my barked orders followed by threats of punishment are merely “helpful suggestions.”

    My priorities = straight.

    ~Chloe

  2. Lol…knowing what you know about slaves, do you really think you’d want one (or seven)? I don’t think I could cope 🙂
    If I was a boy, I’d imagine the endless cock-sucking would be good though…

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

