‘Don’t make me late for work…’

That was the classic line I got from M this morning when I was less than enthusiastic about getting out of my warm bed in the pre-dawn hours to suck his cock.

I just looked at him and laughed.

As if the two minutes it took me to get out of bed were going to make any difference WHATSOEVER to the half an hour or more he was going to be late for work due to his need for some cock-sucking.

I really don’t know what is better, getting myself enthusiastic about cock-sucking before I go to bed when I’m so sleepy that I can barely keep my eyes open, or getting myself enthusiastic about cock-sucking in the early hours of the morning when I haven’t had enough sleep and can barely keep my eyes open. Maybe it’s a case of deciding which is the lesser of two evils…

We had a Christmas in August luncheon for 11 guests on Sunday. It will probably be the last luncheon we have for a long time as we usually end up having some sort of a fight and not talking to each other at some stage during the preparation process and there’s a reasonable amount of money and time involved.

I’m feeling highly unmotivated to do the last bits of the post-luncheon clean-up and I’m supposed to be going for a run today as well, but unless my motivation levels improve, it ain’t happening.

As far as the fun run stress run is concerned, I’m the sort of person who won’t do something unless I have a 99% guaranteed expected success rate and I’m starting to have my doubts about the whole 12km thing. I think if I’d started preparing a bit earlier things would have been okay, but I think it’s fairly unrealistic to go from zero running ability to 12kms in 9 weeks. If I can’t do it, I’ll get totally depressed and mope around the place for ages, so I’m wondering whether I should just quit while I’m ahead.

I’m a’ do or don’t do, there is no try’ kind of Yoda-girl.

I’ve had an on-again-off-again headache for a week now and my wisdom teeth have been moving around and making things quite unpleasant so that’s not helping things either. Yesterday though, I definitely should have had more cauliflower cheese with my whine.

I’m about 3/4 the way through the next instalment in the Japan saga, but motivation is lacking there too. If I get bored enough at work tomorrow I’ll endeavour to finish it…maybe…lol.

2 thoughts on “‘Don’t make me late for work…’”

  1. A 12km run? Seriously? (I’m assuming you mean per day, I haven’t always been following your blog entries lately.) That’s not de-stress level, that’s on the low end of professional athlete level. Unless you’re willing to dedicate quite a lot of time and effort to general fitness I would suggest you aim a little lower.

  2. No, not a day šŸ™‚ The 12km is what I want to do at the end of August. At the moment I’m only running about 6km x 5 times a week and walking another 20km or so.

Leave a Reply

