Where is my lube?

The last time I saw my lube was a couple of months ago when we had people over for lunch. I remember seeing it sitting on the side table in the lounge room and thinking I’d have to put it out of the way before anyone arrived (that was after we’d collapsed & moved my cage into M’s bedroom and hidden the St. Andrew’s cross in the garage…)

And now for the life of me I can’t remember where I put it…which really sucks when you enjoy putting things up your ass.

I had a release up my sleeve that I decided to use while M was away and I searched high and low for that damn tube of lube, but not finding it after 20 minutes, I started getting desperate.

Desperate enough to use the only thing I could think of:

Our ten-year-old tub of vaseline

It’s not the best substitute, but any port in a storm, hey?

It was during the clean-up that I discovered why water-soluble lube is much, much better to use. I won’t go into detail, but let’s just say I thought I was going to need some steel wool there for a moment.

This post has been brought to you by TMI WEEK – what’s a few secrets between you and the innernets?

The last part of the Japan trip is also complete and here for your reading pleasure.

5 thoughts on “Where is my lube?”

  1. To get really greasy things like vaseline and vicks of my hands I first add a lot of cream, any old white lotion will do. After that it rinses off better and soap has a better effect.

    For things like zink ointment (unmovable white stuff) I use conditioner, works like a charm. Haven’t tried that on vasaline yet.

    Basically things that also have a high “fat”/hydrophobic content but do wash off contain things that dissolve other fatty things.

Leave a Reply

