Catch-up

Looking at my blog, the last time I was here was February.

Wow…I have no idea where March, April or May went…has anyone seen them laying around the place somewhere?

I just had the.most.relaxing four-day weekend. At first, I thought it was a waste just to have four days at home and I was thinking we should go somewhere, but it turned out to be really nice to sleep in, eat all day and just chill.

Except I did do a 14km run on one of the days and spent two of the days performing mass destruction in the garden for our bi-annual green waste collection. So I guess I really only veged for 1 full day.

Did I mention I’m 6 weeks away from the half-marathon I’m doing in August? I’ve been officially training for 10 weeks and spent about a month or so before that attempting to remember how to run and gently breaking my body back into things slowly but surely. Running is one of those things that if you don’t do all the time, you very quick stop being able to do it at all. I don’t particularly enjoy it or get a runner’s high or anything, I just thought it was important to set myself a goal this year and completing a half-marathon was it.

I’ve also been playing copious amounts of Diablo – to the tune of 40hrs so far. I finished normal mode and have started on nightmare. Being the perfectionist I am, I can’t leave an area until I’ve uncovered every single millimetre on the map and killed every single thing there – thus why it has taken me 40 hrs to get this far. I go ‘Fuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuck!!!’ a lot and I also die a lot. There is something very disturbing about playing a game with a fixed camera and accidentally running into hordes of zombie-spewing things/poison-spewing things/things that explode and are full of snakes. I get an aching wrist and index finger a lot. I’m a demon hunter with some pretty bad-ass boots and I’ve got this rapid fire arrow thing that allows me to stand there and pew pew everything in my path.

The other thing of note was that my god-awful, bitch boss popped a sprog out and has disappeared from the office. Hallelujah! I don’t actually mind going to work so much now (although it’s still painful when people call me or I have to act like I have a care factor about anything I do…lol). In recognition of my efforts at work that often felt like large pineapple-like objects being inserted in my rectum, I got a not-so-bad pay rise and a bonus. I still don’t think I’m being paid quite enough (I guess no-one ever does, do they?) but I definitely don’t feel as ripped off as I was feeling before.

In slave boy/Mistress news, the boy has learned to sleep in his steel collar. There was a great deal of whining and moaning about the collar pinching and whatnot, to which I said, ‘You see!!!! Now you get it, right?’ It was a good feeling to be able to say, “I sucked it up buttercup, now it’s your turn.”

I really don’t recommend that if you’re going to do the switcheroo thing, doing it with the same person. Your former slave will make your life hell as your Mistress and the whineyness of former Masters is legendary.

Just sayin’.

 

6 thoughts on “Catch-up”

  1. It is great to see you are still writing. I enjoyed the post.
    I seem to recall he was going to have your septum pierced. Wonder how he feels about nose rings now?
    Tavia

    1. I have moments where my blogging mojo comes back.
      Indeed he was going to have my septum and nipples pierced. I’m thinking seriously about piercing a nipple or two. Apparently I still have anger issues…lol.
      P.S I owe you an email 🙂

Leave a Reply

