And so it begins…

…December. One of my least favourite months for a variety of reasons:

(a) It is a shit-busy time at work (I’m pretty sure shit-busy needs a hyphen and is a legitimate word)

(b) I have a distinct lack of Christmas spirit

(c) It means January is close and therefore so is my birthday

Just on that last point, I’ve been having weird ‘getting old’ thoughts recently along the lines of, “Am I getting too old to plait my hair?” and “I’m pretty sure my turkey neck is no longer fixable.”

I still feel like I’m about 21 most of the time and while I feel it, my mirror tells me I definitely don’t look it and I feel the stares when I go shopping in Forever 21, because, well, 21 apparently isn’t forever and I’m uncomfortably close to that scary age that I always think of my mum being (although she’s past 60 and it freaks me out when I think about that too).

In other news, I’ve been doing the fasting diet thing since mid-June and I’m happy to report that I can now fit into all my thin-chick clothes that I refuse to throw out and keep in my wardrobe for those special few months that occur every few years when I lose enough weight so that I can fit into them again. These thin-chick clothes include a pair of leather pants, a leather skirt, a cheongsam bought by the one who shall remain nameless (omfg!!) and the dress I wore at my wedding reception. A very eclectic combination indeed I hear you say. Yes, well…I am a very spethial person.

Speaking of my wedding, my ex is arranging to send my wedding dress back to me from Japan. Yes, the saga of the wedding dress may soon be reaching a conclusion and I’m happy to report that I’m in a stable enough emotional state that I’m okay with it. I think I got some closure with him the last time we met because up until this point, I really couldn’t face even talking about the dress but now I’m actually arranging to send money and get that thing out of his apartment. Fuck knows what I’m going to do with though. Would I be tempted to put it on? Possibly. It’s a great dress and every girl wants to feel like a princess on more than one occasion. But that would be really weird, wouldn’t it? The voices in my head certainly say so.

Last weekend we had a new air-con installed and I had my usual panic-attack-induced cleaning splurge when I realised people were coming to the house so I cleaned the toilet and the kitchen and most of the places I thought they would need to go through to install it. I mean most of it is on the roof with just the controller in the kitchen, so my thinking was right, right?

Wrong.

What I didn’t think about was the fact that they would go into every room and check that the ducts were working… So there was the butt plug sitting next to my computer, the gonzo and another butt plug in the bathroom, the canes, crops and other assorted stuff in M’s bedroom, the nipple clamps and lube in my bedroom and of course the cage with its chain and cane laying on top of it in the living room. Not to mention the St Andrew’s cross in the garage which they also got a gander at when they accessed the garage to fiddle with the power.

Yeah.

I blushed to the depths of my pores and M’s reaction was…wait for it…”Meh.”

You’re probably wondering why there is a butt plug next to my computer. I had to put it there to remind me of how nice M is being by not making me wear it. His thought was that if I looked at it constantly I would be thankful. Yeah, thanks for making me wish that the earth would swallow me up.

I finished chapter 8 in a marathon story writing session this weekend and I’m almost at that point where I can see whether it’s going to work out and you know what that means?? Yep, we might see a chapter before the end of the year. Brace yourselves.

I wish I was 30...
I wish I was 30…
10 thoughts on “And so it begins…”

  1. The Wedding Dress Saga!!! You could do a ‘Trash the Dress’ photoshoot? I’d take the pics if I was over there 😀 Or you could be a modern day Miss Haversham and just wear it around the house hahahhaa. Need to see pics of it though – we’ve heard so much about it 🙂
    I know what you mean about the age thing – I’m turning 41 soon, that means I’m actually *in* my 40s GAH!!!! I swing between feeling like an 8 yr old, an 18 yr old and a 90 yr old most of the time hahhaha. Most people think I’m about 30 which I’d love to say is down to my fabulous figure and looks, but I think it’s more to do with my, ahem, child-like ( not childish, tyvm!) behaviour…. I do think being kid-free helps us feel younger though, for sure. 😉

    1. Wow…are you a photograph-taking-person-type?
      Trash the dress shoot? Yeah…I might need to work up to that. I’m still feeling awfully proud of myself for getting to the ‘Okay, I can deal with it now’ stage! One step at a time!
      I agree that being kid-free definitely keeps you feeling young. All that responsibility of kidlings just weighs you down and makes the wrinkles deeper.

  2. I’m 36 and hat feeling when shopping at forever 21? Yeah. You only live once though and as long as you can fit into it you can damn well wear what you please. There will be plenty of time left for granny panties. :-/

    (REALLY looking forward to the next chapter.)

      1. Yay for the 36 club! I know I can always wear what I damn well please, but, you know, mutton dressed as lamb ain’t a good look sometimes 😉

Leave a Reply

