And there’s another one gone

So Christmas came and went. I had a fairly extensive food coma on Boxing Day from approximately half an Xmas pudding and copious amounts of whatever I could stuff in my face, but other than that, it was a normal day.

I purchased myself Tomb raider for the xbox and M and I spent most of the two public holidays playing it and arguing about how to solve the puzzles:

“I think you have to push that over there then jump up on that.”

“No, you have to jump from here and then pickaxe up that.”

“Give me the controller!”

“No, I’m going to do it this way.”

“GIVE ME THE FUCKING CONTROLLER!!”

*solves the puzzle* “See, now who was right and who was wrong?”

“Who wears the collar?”

“I do.”

“So who is right and who is wrong?”

“You’re right and I’m wrong…even though I solved the puzzle…”

(I’m happy to say that we finished it with a 99% completion rate – yay for us.)

I’m bogged down in story again and wrote a grand sum of two paragraphs in five hours today. I hate it when that happens. Then I got obsessed with shuffling some of the chapters around and then I had forgotten what I wrote about a particular character in the first 30 chapters and had to go back and re-read a whole lot of it. I also spent a whole afternoon on Saturday choosing a name.

But on a positive note, I made pancakes for dinner tonight and they were DIVINE. I had a stack with layers of banana, maple syrup and ice cream. Mmmmm. And I ate it all relatively guilt-free thanks to a hardcore body combat class this morning during which I think I peed myself a little bit. Actually my mortal fear during combat is doing a side kick or a roundhouse kick and letting rip a really loud fart.

This getting old thing is not much fun, I have to say.

So I have the next two days off work – yay. I’m planning on not doing much other than writing and going to gym…oh and I’ll do my best not to claw M’s eyes out because I’m plaguing and he just loves to push my buttons at this time of the month.

Oh and I must have been living under some sort of rock because I only found out today that Neil Patrick Harris is gay. I was looking through buzzfeed at pictures of his family and it took me a really long time to figure out that his family is his partner and his two kids. So I immediately turned to M and asked, “Did you know that NPH is gay???!?” and he was all, “Oh my god bitch, how could you not know he was gay? Did you not watch Doogie Howser” So apparently everyone knew but me. Wow.

Wham+-+Last+Christmas+-+5_+CD+SINGLE-306703

 

 

Leave a Reply

