NEN

Well, I’m about halfway through my self-imposed 30 days of everyday exercise challenge and haven’t missed a day yet.

This week’s menu was:

Sunday – Body Combat

Monday- Body Combat

Tuesday – Flygym aerials

Wednesday-Flygym fusion

Thursday-Piloxing

Friday- Step

And tomorrow I’ve got aerial yoga with the silks.

I feel like a bit of a gym whore at the moment because I’m frequenting no less than four gyms. I guess it’s good to mix it up though and particularly for me and my short attention span, doing new things is helping me get through NEN (No excuses November).

In case you’re wondering, Piloxing (pilates and boxing) was a little too ‘dancey’ for my taste. (It also disturbed me that the instructor was wearing leg warmers and letting out energetic woah!s every few minutes. Hello 1980’s?) I don’t think I’ll be taking that class again any time soon, although it was a decent arm-toning workout.

On Wednesday I nearly peed myself doing an aerial front-flip ala this.

And a backflip ala this.

I hate that these videos make it look so easy…lol.

Have I mentioned that I’m really not good with heights? How I don’t like to go above the second rung on a ladder? How it took me months before I felt comfortable going out on my glass-fronted balcony on the fifth floor?

But I like that aerial stuff makes me scared. ‘Cause that’s the way I roll.

The next couple of weeks are going to involve some 6am gym classes because I have customers from Japan visiting. Yes, it’s that time of the year again when I have to wine, dine and make uncomfortable small talk with those people from that chain of 6,000 or so islands. The introvert in me loathes this time of the year so much. I can’t wait until mid-February when it will all be over…

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

