The Deed

So I did that thing…that thing I talked about for a very long time, but took my sweet-ass time to actually do…that one.

Yes, I put my books on the kindle store.

Bookskindle

Since March of this year, I’ve been editing, rewriting, swapping, adding and generally farting around with my story and then I finally came to a point where I thought that I’ve just got to let it go and so on the weekend I did, I sent it to the great kindle bookstore on the innernets.

The aftermath of eight months of printing, reading and fiddling looks like this:

pile3

So. much.paper.

I’m not expecting to give up my day job any time soon as my subject matter is for a rather niche market (probably 10 people) and they’re only $2.99 each (bargain!) and even though my day job is in marketing, I’m not really experienced in self-publishing nor the world of kindle erotica (of which there are something like a hundred thousand books listed there) but writing it has been an excellent lesson in self-discipline and extreme hyphen angst (does ‘strap-on’ really need a hyphen or not?)

So, if you’re in the mood for some holiday reading feel free to head on over or if you read my story previously and enjoyed it, why not leave me a review? You can search for Desiderata or here’s a handy link to Book 1

In answer to a couple of questions I’m sure are on the lips of most people reading this: the basic story is still the same but it has been extensively rewritten and added to (hopefully for the better) and no, you don’t have to have a kindle to read things from the kindle store. An iphone, ipad, several types of tablets or even your computer will apparently do (but I think the formatting works best on a kindle from what I’ve seen.)

Happy holiday reading!

4 thoughts on “The Deed

Add yours

    1. Thank you so much for purchasing!! I did think about sending it off to some publishers but thought it might be a waste of time because it’s so niche.

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

