I got my finger out of my ass

and my hand off the tv remote and posted the first two days of Ohenro. Day 1 and Day 2 are now up. You are welcome.

I also went to yoga and after a month of no yoga, my body is very confused and everything hurts.

I came back from my pilgrimage several kilograms lighter and feeling super fit, but you’ll be pleased to know that walking 400km uses totally different muscles to doing one and a half hours of yoga. It’s disturbingly sobering.

It’s pissing down with rain. I’m feeling really weird about the weather at the moment. I kind of missed the transition to cold, wet winter winter by going to Japan when I did and my body doesn’t know what is going on. It still expects it to be sunny and warm and every single time I walk outside, it’s like, ‘Whoa! What the fuck is this cold weather???’ Every.single.time.

I also managed to get a cold immediately after returning. I’m going to blame the airplane. Unfortunately I also infected M, so he’s been a sick, sad puppy for a while. And this may be tmi, but this cold has given me snot from hell. Without going into too much detail, I’ll just mention one word: viscosity.

Anyway, I’ll try and keep the Japan posts coming.

 

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

