Training…again

This is a topic that I always seem to be having trouble with. My idea and my admittedly vanilla idea about training is that it is learning to do a specific task- equipping you with skills to do a certain job, in a sense. In a M/s relationship I would assume that training is learning the skills that I need to be a slave. So that training all boils down to learning how to please Master. Now this where I start to have problems..how does this differ from service? Well, I guess by rights there are right and wrong ways to serve and learning the right ways is training. Looks like I’ve answered my own question here!

Training=learning to serve well??

Someone mentioned that learning how to make coffee the way their master likes it is training and by the above definition that would be true. As would be pushing limits if the sadist in the dominant needed feeding. Perhaps my confusion about service and training is actually about discipline and training…Now I’ll have to ponder the difference between these two!

Leave a comment

Up ↑