Fighting the urge

Mmm…with 18 e-mails in the last 18 hrs bouncing around between me and Japan I’m seriously fighting the urge to open a vein! But it’s all good…I think. I’d forgotten how tedious and how draining it is when people start asking questions about your translations. I’d like to be able to say “That’s how I translated it and that’s how it’s going to be!” I think I only ever had one agency that took my translations without querying them and although it was refreshing, I also found it quite nerve-racking to think that no-one was checking them. Perhaps checks are a necessary evil?
I guess it all boils down to overcoming ego again. I should be able to accept people pointing out things or criticizing my work…but I am human after all and we all like to think that we are perfect in every way!

I’ve also been fighting another urge for some reason. I think I’m going through another one of those ‘touchy-feely’ phases probably due to not spending enough time at home and not getting my daily fix of Master. I seem to rollercoaster through periods of ‘don’t need anything, just let me do my stuff’ and ‘want to curl up on Your lap and never move’. It’s probably when I get low on alcohol and chocolate that I feel the incredible urge to curl up! Well, strictly speaking, it’s not an urge to curl up per se, it’s more a ‘throw myself at Master’s feet and drape myself over His knee’ kind of urge.

I was reading a blog by a sub this morning and she was talking about her instinct to kneel at a Dom’s feet. I can so completely identify with that. It’s not that Master has given me any sort of directives about that or anything at all in that sense but there is definitely a part of me that wants to. I could I suppose when the urge presented itself but there’s a certain element of embarassment and wondering whether Master will think that I am bizarre. (He later informed me that I was ‘quite welcome’ to do that! Classic.

Leave a comment

Up ↑